Tuesday, April 28, 2009

Ladies & Gents the 60's are back


Mayer Hawthorne & The County


Man this guy makes me cringe..lol Not inna bad way but unbelievable way...You know that feeling you get when you hear a song that'll take you back to when ya moms & pops was cleaning up the crib or gettin ready to grill out, cousins were there, drunk uncles and pissed off aunts! You could smell food and alil weed inna air..lol Well, shit like this would be playing inna background and ya daddy would be singing this to ya moms tryna 2 step, just furtha more pissin her off because he was tryna drink all the beer b4 the company got there..lmao!!! Anyway this guy Mayer Hawthorne, from Detriot, which later moved to LA, since his move has been recently been discoverd & later signed to StoneThrowRecords, a label based out in LA. His been touring along with his band "The County" all over US & UK be sure to stay posted on his endeavors and enjoy!


You know whats funny? For him to have an very old sound, i wonder what my kids would say when they hear his songs oppose to a Marvin Gaye or Al Green etc.... Only time will tell.....LEAVE COMMENTS!!!

Monday, April 27, 2009

Stop Texting Me!

Im sorry but i gotta get this off my chest, this shit is so redundant!!


Damn i mean what is it with this whole text crave people have goin on right now? I know that phones are constantly upgraded for easy access to type things out, like an REAL EMAIL! That doesnt mean carry on oral lectures with niggas.


I admit texting is so convieniant to ones who use it properly.




EXAMPLE.


party: Cal whts good 4 2nite?


Me: not sure, wht u have in mind?


party: I heard (?) was jumpin 2nite.


Me: we can check it out!


party: cool! i'll (CALL) you l8r


Me: aight!




Notice how i capitilized onna word CALL.




Niggas wanna carry out full/vivid discriptions in type...lets say you didnt have a phone that was current, you get like 3 text's back to back..lol Or you'll be replying to the text and get anotherone while ur responding to some shit a few text messages back....OMG its bonkers!


By the time they get it and read it they forgot what the hell they sent you, so they send you anotherone saying "WTF you talking bout" when in reality you coulda just called and got that shit all over with in about a minute and a few seconds...LEARN PEOPLE!




Leave a message if the (ASS) dont wanna pick up the phone, so at the end of the day you can say "Well nigga, i left you a message..it aint my fault you dont check them" lol Thats my favorite!!! It works everytime..:o)




Note: To all yall who are text crazy and cant ever really see yourself using or answer the phone......should really thinking bout investing inna old school Motorola 2way pager.




WHICHA TEXTIN ASSES!!!!!




Sunday, April 26, 2009

2 NONO shoes, leave it onna shelf!!!






Im not sure how to start this one off so im just gonna take a stab at it. This morning i woke up laughing at myself from this dream i had the nite b4.....I was inna mall and ran into a guy that was having a major flashback on sneakers he use to rock so he picks up a pair of reebok classics (all white), granite those did go hard back when i was like in 7th & 8th grade....but once i hit highskool that eventually faded into K-Swiss's & uptowns or alotta say Airforce 1's (thanx 2 Nelly)=[....Now to me, its only certain kinds of shoes that you can go back to and rock as if they were still hot...im not sure if im the only feeling like this but Reebok classics are a NONO when your a grown woman or man. Despite the word "classic" thats a shoe you leave onna shelf ya dig.






Now as far as the females go, still til this day if i see a lady rockin some 5411's (witda double straps) Its something sexy about those shoes onna female, hell they have all assortment of colors now just like airforce's & SB dunks, like i said previously its only a certain kind of brand and style shoe that i think will never grow old and stay around for a while.






So if your about the age of 25 and older, please leave reebok classics onna shelf. I will respect your opinion on what YOU think is hot Just be able to respect PEOPLES judegment on how stupid you look for being outdated..lol sorry!






Ok, one more NONO shoe Back inna day like when i was in elementary school these shoes went hard all over the westcoast, and growing up listening and watching movies such as Menace to Society, Colors, Boys inna Hood and so on & on...it was soooo easy to be influenced by the era and what we seen them wear...so with that being said.......Nike Cortez was a shoe that hit the shelves with a bang....unfortunately for me that was a time when my parents werent that fortunate to buy those for me & really didnt want me to wear them because of what we called them...Every city and town has nicknames for shoes but ours were called DDK"S which was short for Drug Dealer Kicks) because everybody who has them in my hood, sold dope! So moms wasnt having me in nothing that has anything to do with drugs...lmao!






Sunday, April 19, 2009

Defending Dwele's Lyrics

Ok i was looking on the website: theaudacityofdope.com and there is where i found a Obvious Dickheaded hater....Now im not sure howmany folks out here reading this are familiar with Dweles "Sketches of a man" album, theres a song on there called (A few reasons/ the truth pt. 2) Which we all love, including several other songs, but correct me if im wrong soulmusic lovas, has he ever put out a wack song???? No! I dont think so. I mean i have every album down to the demo/& mixtape that alot of cats have no knowledge of, and him as a feature.Dwe has a style hes comfy with and it works greatly for him, now speaking of comfy or comfort zones..what ever word tickles your fancy! this is what the DICKHEAD wrote, and i quote.....“If the truth is in the puddin’/Your Jello Pops are Cosby”–Dwele, “A Few Reasons (Truth, Pt.2)”The Jello line rarely works man. Dope album though. Dwele’s really consistent, though I’ve heard complaints that he doesn’t stray out of his comfort zone enough. I agree he could be more experimental and vary his sound, but then again, we just saw what happened when Musiq tried that. I’ll take that signature Dwele sound all day if that’s what he’s comfortable with, even if there’s a wack line or 2.Now..i give the dickhead credit for saying "dope albulm though / I’ll take that signature Dwele sound all day if that’s what he’s comfortable with, even if there’s a wack line or 2.This was my responce to the DICKHEAD, lol........Ok 4 starters, any kid who grew up inna cosby era should know that JELLO PUDDING POPS were the TRUTH! And to add Bill Cosby was the spokes person for JELLO products, (THATS WHAT SOLD THE SHIT IDIOT!!!) So if that line threw you off in any way, its apparent your Mom/pop/gaurdian...didnt buy that shit for you.Id rather feel good in my comfort zone eating jello pops by Cosby and listening to Dwele any day then being lied to by the STANKY LEG BULLSHIT!Yo DWE' Stay in YOUR ZONE! and the TRUTH shall set us FREE!!! Keep Bangin